NikkiReviewsItRating 4 out of 5:Seller offered to replace (otherwise would rate 3 out of 5)

The first impression of this urn is positive it looks very pretty with a very nice smooth rosewood look. However when you look closer at the hand carvings it looks hurried and not uniform and my urn even had a damaged corner where it looks like they carved too hard and it has what looks like metal exposed. At first I thought this was not hand carved at all but my husband’s father is a carpenter for more than 40 years and he assured me that this is indeed hand carved with a tool but be aware if you have no carpentry experience you may think the same as me! I ordered the extra-small and it is quite small so I would actually suggest ordering a size up.

This is labeled as an urn and the opening to the box (to me) is a bit thin and feels almost like particle board and it has this little notch that looks like someone just cut it out with a knife for you to open it. My husband says it is normal but I really don’t care for the look. However at 19 dollars(price at time of purchase) I do concede that maybe I was expecting the quality of a more expensive piece(say 40 dollar range). Overall this is decent and from a distance it looks really stunning. I received this item for free in exchange for my honest review. Amazon Link

