NikkiReviewsItRating 4 out of 5:

I really like this ceramic hair straightener and it gets the job done fast but I do think the price is a bit high at 59 dollars and it has one big con. First things first this thing heats up fast(and cools down fast) I mean in less than a minute my hair straightener was ready to go at 450 degrees but there is no led screen to tell you when it’s ready to go for ease of use and at 59 dollars I really think it should have one. Also this has a very nice swivel cord like all the newer hot hair supplies are having which I love. This seems fairly sturdy and has a little bit of weight to it but best of all this straightens my hair really fast. It takes less than 10 minutes to use this to straighten my hair and I have long, thick, wavy and coarse hair. Now the biggest con is that the on/off switch is inside the flat iron right beneath the 2 plates so you are actually putting yourself at risk trying to turn it off that way so I just unplug it to turn it off. One more slight con is that the actual plug feels a little lightweight compared to my others which lends me to believe it may not hold up as long.

In terms of how it works this thing is fast and gets the job done(5 stars!) and leaves me with very little fly-aways. However at this price point this should include an led screen, a better on/off button placement and a glove(which it does not). Would I recommend this to my friends and loved ones? Yes if the price came down to the 35 dollar range but at 59 dollars no probably not. Now this does come in a nice box making it easy to gift and it works fantastically. Compared to my straightening brushes I prefer this flat iron because it is much faster but I like my straightening brushes more for getting closer to the roots without fear of burning myself. The first time I used this iron it took me about 20 minutes to do my hair but with more practice it takes me less than 10 now and that includes the time for this to heat up. I received this item for free in exchange for my honest review. Amazon Link

