NikkiReviewsItRating 3.5 out of 5: 4 rating for results 3 rating for price.

Recently had the opportunity to try out some of these Magic Pads that are suppose to give you clear skin and this quote taken from their amazon site “Composed of a unique blend of 2% Glycolic acid, Organic Willow Bark, Hyaluronic acid and Vitamin E in an Organic Aloe Vera juice”. This is a pad that can be used in place of an acne toner to help achieve clearer skin.

This pad is used twice a day (morning and night) and it resembles Stridex pads only Magic Pads are much gentler on your skin(the actual pad). The pad does not cause any negative reaction to my extremely sensitive skin whatsoever. I used this twice a day for nearly a month and this was my assessment.

The pad is extremely easy to use just wipe your face and toss it away. My face feels cleaner after using just like it would feel if you used a toner. At first I did not notice any difference in my skin but after about a week my acne cleared up. Well I suffer from extreme hormonal adult acne caused by PCOS and so like I expected my face did break out in the second week. However to my surprise the magic pads did help to significantly speed my recovery time.

Overall I was glad to have the opportunity to review these pads but the price(20 dollars at time of purchase) is extremely off-putting for something you would have to buy every month. If you have a lot of disposable income you may enjoy these pads but personally I would stick with something less expensive even if I don’t get the same results. If this was a 10 dollar product I would wholeheartedly recommend it. I received a one month sample(60 pads) for free to review. Magic Pad Site

IMG_4843

 

 

 

