NikkiReviewsItRating 4 out of 5:

I personally love this light and would rate it 5 stars but my husband does not like it so I am giving it 4 based on his input. Right now this light is 5.99 it was a 9.99 price point when I purchased it. At 5.99 I completely recommend this light and at 9.99 I somewhat recommend it. This only has on and off no strobe features but it is pretty bright. I love that you can keep it compact for a flashlight or expand it accordion style for a lantern. However the inside expandable part is fairly weak and over time it will fall apart but it is right around what I expect at a 10 dollar price range. This also comes with a little handle for carrying. This lantern takes 3 AA batteries that are not included and the batteries last a decent while. I did not test if it was water resistant but at this price probably not.

Overall I am happy with this lantern and for the price I would suggest it but my husband did not like it at all and said he would personally opt for a more expensive one but not everyone has 50 or more dollars to throw around at a sometimes lantern. Personally if my kid was going off to a weekend camping trip with friends or with summer camp this is something I would recommend because it is cheap and will probably take a beating or even get lost if I was going to be camping all the time I would probably spend a lot more and get something better. I received this for free in exchange for my honest review. Amazon Link

