NikkiReviewsItRating 2 out of 5:

This is a pretty neat idea that I was happy to try since my baby is a four legged furball named Tico. Well if you use bags to clean up your dogs waste you know that we have all been there and felt that nasty warmth when we pick up a fresh pile to throw away. Well the benefits of bags are that they are cheap and you get a ton on a roll and you can clip them to your leash if you get the leash set that is also cheap. Well these boxes were a neat idea and I really wanted to like them since I really want to go greener but unfortunately they just do not make the cut.

The boxes are pretty nicely presented and each have a decoration on them but if you have a large dog this will absolutely be of no use to you. Even with my 5lb chihuahua I was very hesitant to use these because it has little holes on the side that the poo could easily roll around and touch your hand which is gross! These boxes were marketed to me as being a more expensive alternative to bags but they avoid the texture and warmth of dog poop well again if you have a large dog you will still feel the warmth and the box may not even hold up until you can make it to the dumpster if you have a decent way to go. The idea is very nice and maybe with some more work this may be a product I consider but for now I will stick with biodegradable dog waste bags. I received this item for free in exchange for my honest review. Product Link

