NikkiReviewsItRating 3 out of 5:
These sandwiches are preserved in what looks like your typical MRE type pouch (meal ready to eat) and they look like what you would expect. However these are actually pretty good. I had the honey barbecue chicken sandwich and although a good portion of it was bread(surprisingly moist) the chicken did taste like a nice bbq not so much honey though. My husband and I both had half. I think I liked it more than him =P. These are targeted for campers/hikers/hunters mostly your really rugged long time outdoor activities. They last for 5 years which makes you think it is going to be gross but it was good and if I was going on a long time outdoor trip I would definitely consider this sandwich company. They are nice and compact and taste good and a great back up idea when you can’t catch small game or fish.

If I had to give a star rating for the sandwich itself I would give a 4 while comparing it to other shelf-stable foods. However the company selling it and giving me one to try I would probably rate a 3 because they are charging nearly 5 dollars for this one sandwich that you can find at other retailers for 3 dollars. I received this item for free in exchange for my honest review. Product Link


