NikkiReviewsItRating 3 out of 5:

I was really excited to get the opportunity to review this item and I thought for sure it was going to be just what I needed to work my core but it has a few design flaws. First the pros are that the seat seems very well made and it is soft and smooth to the touch. Set up was fairly easy and took my husband about 5 minutes and it was good to go. On first use I noticed that the padded cushions that you install on the handlebars do not stay on. With any exercise you do they will move almost to the point of completely falling off and you have to stop mid reps to re-position every single time. Second thing I noticed is that the resistance is extremely hard to change. You change the resistance with these little knobs on the top of the side bars to loosen or tighten the spring but if you loosen it too much it will just fall right off and then you have to flip it over and re-install. There should be some sort of locking mechanism to let you know when you have reached the lowest resistance amount. Also if you are plus size(which I am) you will not fit into the seat area comfortably making it hard to do the core exercises that use the seat. I even had my sister in law who is a bit smaller than me(size14) use it and she still had issues with her hips hitting the outside of the seat so ideally this would be for someone say less than size 12 to use comfortably. This does fold up and it would fit under a raised bed no problem and it was sent in a box making it easier to wrap if you wanted to gift it. I received this item for free or heavily discounted in exchange for my fair and honest review. Product Link


